A World of Opportunity 

Term Dates 2016

Term 1 (10 weeks)  Semester 1

Academic Staff Students Residential Staff (roster start & finish dates)

Thurs 21 January - Fri 1 April

Yrs T-7 & 12: 

Wed 27 January

PD Week Mon 18 January - Friday 22 January

Mon 25 January - Sat 2 April  

 

 

Yrs 8, 9, 10 & 11: 

Thur 28 January – Fri 1 April

  

MID SEMESTER BREAK

Academic Staff Students Residential Staff 

Mon 4 April -  Fri 8 April 

(1 week stand down)

Mon 4 April –Fri 8 April

 

Sun 3 April – Sun 10 April 

(1 week recreation leave)

 

Term 2 (11 weeks)

Academic Staff Students Residential Staff (roster start & finish dates)

Mon 11 April – Fri 24 June

Mon 11 April - Fri 24 June

Mon 11 April - Sat 25 June

SEMESTER BREAK 

Academic Staff Students Residential Staff (roster start & finish dates)

Mon 27 June – Tues 19 July 

(4 week stand down)

Mon 27 June – Fri 22 July

 

Sun 26 June – Sun 24 July 

(4 week recreation leave)

Term 3 (9 weeks) Semester 2

Academic Staff Students Residential Staff (roster start & finish dates)

Mon 25 July – Fri 23 September

Mon 25 July – Fri 23 September

Mon 25 July - Sat 24 September

MID SEMESTER BREAK

Academic Staff Students Residential Staff 

Mon 26 September–Fri 7 October 

(1 week Professional Development & 1 week stand down)

Mon 26 September–Fri 7 October

 

Sun 25 September–Sun 9 October 

(1 week Professional Development & 1 week recreational leave)

Term 4 (10 weeks)

Academic Staff Students Residential Staff (roster start & finish dates)

Mon 10 October–Wed 14 December

Mon 10 October–Wed 14 December

Mon 10 October-Sat 17 December 

Public Holidays

Mon 26 January – Australia Day

Fri 25 March-Mon 28 March - Easter

Monday 25 April - Anzac Day

Mon 2 May – May Day

Mon 13 June – Queens Birthday

Fri 22 July – Darwin Show Day

Mon 1 August – Picnic Day

Sun 25 December – Christmas Day

Mon 26 December – Boxing Day

Staff Planning and new Staff induction:

Thur 21 January to Mon 25 January

Holiday Program - Primary students (T-5)

Thur 15 December to Fri 16 December

 

 

Kormilda College is an Anglican and Uniting Church College.
© Kormilda College CRICOS 00971D

seqtacisimage 03 image 02 youtube Instagram